G Suite and Google Inbox

Switched to G Suite yesterday away from Office 365.

Setting up G Suite was slightly painful, only because I had to download my email off of 365 onto my local machine. I also had to clean up my DNS settings on my domain, and the wait took awhile. But once that was done, it has been relatively smooth.

You don’t appreciate how tight knit the Google suite of apps is until you go all in. And really that’s what I wanted all along, tight knit integration. Performance wise it also seems to blow Office 365 out of the water.

I’m giving Inbox a fair shot. So far I kinda like it, which surprises me. I seriously was not expecting to like it.

Leave a Reply

